Lois Randall appointed to Screen NSW Advisory Committee

22 Jul 14 | NSW Film And Television Industry Advisory Committee appointed

Minister for the Arts, Troy Grant, has announced the appointment of the new Film and Television Industry Advisory Committee as part of the NSW Government’s ongoing commitment to the industry. Mr Grant said five members of the previous NSW Film and Television Board have been appointed to the Committee, along with two new members.

“The new Film and Television Industry Advisory Committee brings together the wealth of experience accumulated by previous Board members, plus the energy and vitality of two new members with regional and culturally diverse expertise.

“Northern Rivers screen producer, Lois Randall, and Iranian-born  Australian filmmaker, Amin Palangi will join Helen Wright (Chair), Darren Dale, Patricia Rothkrans, Sue Murray and Bob Campbell to provide independent expert advice to Government.”

Mr Grant said the Committee will continue to represent industry interests and be independent of Government, providing arm’s length decision-making for production funding decisions and offering valuable industry feedback and market intelligence.

Screen NSW will receive nearly $10 million in 2014-15 to support the development and production of screen projects in NSW, promote screen culture across the State, and market NSW as Australia’s premier screen production destination